Lowestoft Library

Contact, hours & room hire
Events

Contact details

Closed Fri 18 Apr, Sun 20 Apr and Mon 21 Apr

Clapham Road South
Lowestoft
NR32 1DR

Tracy Etheridge, manager

Opening hours

Day Hours
Monday 0900 – 1800
Tuesday 0900 – 1900
Wednesday 0900 – 1800
Thursday 0900 – 1900
Friday 0900 – 1800
Saturday 0900 – 1700
Sunday 1000 – 1600

Room hire

Meeting room

  • Capacity:  40 people in theatre format
  • Cost: £41.80 per session for commercial and statutory organisations, £83.60 per session for non-profit making organisations. (Note that a ‘session’ is 4 hours in duration and relates to a morning, afternoon or evening with exact times to be agreed with the manager. Shorter booking duration may be negotiated with the manager)
  • Availability: Available all day, every day subject to other bookings

Library Space

  • Capacity: Various (depending on part of library used)
  • Cost: Negotiable with library manager depending on space required and purpose of use
  • Availability: Available all day, every day subject to other bookings. Note that the space is located within the library and is not self-contained. Therefore, it may not be suitable for hirers who require private space

Other information

  • Refreshments available from café during opening hours. Arrangements can be made for café to provide refreshments outside of opening hours
  • Public carpark located opposite library
  • Flipchart, projector, screen and PA system available

Closed Fri 18 Apr, Sun 20 Apr and Mon 21 Apr

Date/Time Event
Thu 17/04/2014
10:45 - 11:45
Baby bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Thu 17/04/2014
17:00 - 18:00
Checkmates Chess Club (Term time only)
Fri 18/04/2014
10:30 - 11:30
Family play drop in (term time only)
Sat 19/04/2014
14:00 - 15:15
Saturday storyteller and craft
Sun 20/04/2014
11:00 - 12:00
Craft sessions for children
Tue 22/04/2014
14:00 - 15:30
Time out: Group for older people
Wed 23/04/2014
10:45 - 11:30
Storytime and Tot Rock for toddlers and pre school children (Term time only)
Wed 23/04/2014
18:45 - 21:00
Murder mystery night
Thu 24/04/2014
10:45 - 11:45
Baby bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Thu 24/04/2014
17:00 - 18:00
Checkmates Chess Club (Term time only)
Fri 25/04/2014
10:30 - 11:30
Family play drop in (term time only)
Sun 27/04/2014
11:00 - 12:00
Craft sessions for children
Tue 29/04/2014
14:00 - 15:30
Time out: Group for older people
Tue 29/04/2014
18:50 - 20:30
Lowestoft Library reading group
Wed 30/04/2014
10:45 - 11:30
Storytime and Tot Rock for toddlers and pre school children (Term time only)
Thu 01/05/2014
10:45 - 11:45
Baby bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Thu 01/05/2014
17:00 - 18:00
Checkmates Chess Club (Term time only)
Fri 02/05/2014
10:30 - 11:30
Family play drop in (term time only)
Sun 04/05/2014
11:00 - 12:00
Craft sessions for children
Tue 06/05/2014
14:00 - 15:30
Time out: Group for older people
1 2 3 4