Felixstowe Library

Contact, hours & room hire
Events

Contact details

Closed Fri 18 Apr, Sun 20 Apr and Mon 21 Apr

Crescent Road
Felixstowe
IP11 7BY

Steph Merrett, manager

Opening hours

Day Hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday 0900 – 1730
Wednesday 0900 – 1930
Thursday 0900 – 1730
Friday 0900 – 1930
Saturday 0900 – 1700
Sunday 1000 – 1600

Room hire

Large meeting room

  • Capacity: 40 seated in rows
  • Cost: £45.10 per session for commercial and statutory organisations, £22.55 per session for non-profit making organisations. (Note that a ‘session’ is 4 hours in duration and relates to a morning, afternoon or evening with exact times to be agreed with the manager)
  • Availability: Available all day, every day subject to other bookings

Small meeting room

  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Cost: £27.50 per session for commercial and statutory organisations, £13.75 per session for non-profit making organisations. (Note that a ‘session’ is 4 hours in duration and relates to a morning, afternoon or evening with exact times to be agreed with the manager)
  • Availability: At Managers discretion dependent on availability and needs.

Other information

  • Refreshments available from café during opening hours. Kitchen facilities available outside  opening hours
  • No free parking available, but located opposite a public carpark
  • Flipchart and projector available for hire for an additional fee of £5 each

Closed Fri 18 Apr, Sun 20 Apr and Mon 21 Apr

Date/Time Event
Fri 18/04/2014
09:30 - 12:00
Bookstart - activities for preschool children
Fri 18/04/2014
09:30 - 11:15
Country Market
Fri 18/04/2014
10:30 - 12:00
Child Health Drop in
Sun 20/04/2014
13:30 - 14:30
Craft Activities - for accomapanied children aged 5 years and above
Tue 22/04/2014
11:00 - 12:00
Reading Group for older people
Tue 22/04/2014
14:00 - 16:00
Top Time for older people
Wed 23/04/2014
13:30 - 15:00
Sharing Stories for adults with learning disabilities
Thu 24/04/2014
10:00 - 12:00
Ready4Work Job Club
Fri 25/04/2014
09:30 - 12:00
Bookstart - activities for preschool children
Fri 25/04/2014
09:30 - 11:15
Country Market
Fri 25/04/2014
10:30 - 12:00
Child Health Drop in
Sun 27/04/2014
13:30 - 14:30
Craft Activities - for accomapanied children aged 5 years and above
Tue 29/04/2014
14:00 - 16:00
Top Time for older people
Wed 30/04/2014
13:30 - 15:00
Sharing Stories for adults with learning disabilities
Thu 01/05/2014
10:00 - 12:00
Ready4Work Job Club
Thu 01/05/2014
11:00 - 12:00
Words Reading Group
Fri 02/05/2014
09:30 - 12:00
Bookstart - activities for preschool children
Fri 02/05/2014
09:30 - 11:15
Country Market
Fri 02/05/2014
10:30 - 12:00
Child Health Drop in
Sun 04/05/2014
13:30 - 14:30
Craft Activities - for accomapanied children aged 5 years and above
1 2 3 4 5