Bury St Edmunds Library

Information

Bury St Edmunds Library

Bury St Edmunds Library

Sergeants Walk, St Andrews Street North
Bury St Edmunds
IP33 1TZ

Neil Holmes, manager

Opening hours

Day Times
Monday 0830 – 1730
Tuesday 0830 – 1930
Wednesday 0830 – 1730
Thursday 0830 – 1730
Friday 0830 – 1930
Saturday 0830 – 1700
Sunday 1000 – 1600

Room hire

Conference room

  • Conference room board room layout
    Board room layout
  • Conference room cabaret room layout
    Cabaret layout
  • Conference room theatre room layout
    Theatre layout
  • Small meeting room
    Small meeting room
  • Capacity 50 (rows), varies by layout with table use
  • Fully air conditioned
  • Projector, DVD, Flipchart available at extra charge
  • Kitchenette included within conference room space with hot water boiler, sink etc.
  • Per half day session
  • Charitable and voluntary £41.80
  • Other (commercial and statutory bodies) £83.60

Meeting Room

  • Capacity 20 rows, 16 tabled
  • Flipchart available at extra charge
  • Per half day session
  • Charitable and voluntary £25.00
  • Other (commercial and statutory bodies) £40.00

Other Space

Display space: Internal Foyer (suitable for table top / banner display)

Per day (manned):

  • Charitable and voluntary £12.00
  • Other (commercial and statutory bodies) £20.00

Display space: External Foyer (suitable for table top / banner display)

Per week:

  • Charitable and voluntary £12.00
  • Other (commercial and statutory bodies) £20.00

Paid for Display board

Public notices for services/goods. Per week (to a maximum of six weeks):

Up to and including A5: 50p per week / A4: £1.00 per week

Upcoming events

Date/Time Event
Tue 21/10/2014
15:00 - 17:00
Adventurers book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Wed 22/10/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Baby Bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Thu 23/10/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Tot Rock - rhyme and rhythm: for toddlers with their parents and carers
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 24/10/2014
10:00 - 12:00
Top Time - older people's social club
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 24/10/2014
10:30 - 11:00
Bookstart Book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 25/10/2014
10:30 - 11:45
Story Time - stories and crafts for young children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sun 26/10/2014
10:30 - 12:00
Story time and craft activities for children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Tue 28/10/2014
14:30 - 16:30
Avid Crime Readers book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Wed 29/10/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Baby Bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Thu 30/10/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Tot Rock - rhyme and rhythm: for toddlers with their parents and carers
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 31/10/2014
10:00 - 12:00
Top Time - older people's social club
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 31/10/2014
10:30 - 11:00
Bookstart Book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 01/11/2014
10:30 - 11:45
Story Time - stories and crafts for young children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sun 02/11/2014
10:30 - 12:00
Story time and craft activities for children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Tue 04/11/2014
14:00 - 16:00
The Bookworms book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Wed 05/11/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Baby Bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Thu 06/11/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Tot Rock - rhyme and rhythm: for toddlers with their parents and carers
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 07/11/2014
10:00 - 12:00
Top Time - older people's social club
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 07/11/2014
10:30 - 11:00
Bookstart Book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 08/11/2014
10:30 - 11:45
Story Time - stories and crafts for young children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sun 09/11/2014
10:30 - 12:00
Story time and craft activities for children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Tue 11/11/2014
18:00 - 19:00
Tuesday Night Book Group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Wed 12/11/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Baby Bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Thu 13/11/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Tot Rock - rhyme and rhythm: for toddlers with their parents and carers
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 14/11/2014
10:00 - 12:00
Top Time - older people's social club
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Fri 14/11/2014
10:30 - 11:00
Bookstart Book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 15/11/2014
10:30 - 11:45
Story Time - stories and crafts for young children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Sun 16/11/2014
10:30 - 12:00
Story time and craft activities for children
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Tue 18/11/2014
15:00 - 17:00
Adventurers book group
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
Wed 19/11/2014
10:15 - 10:45
Baby Bounce - soothing songs and gentle nursery rhymes for babies
Bury St Edmunds Library, Bury St Edmunds
1 2 3